# **ARTICLE IV**

The board of directors for this corporation shall consist of  $\frac{7}{6}$  District directors along with a President and Vice-President elected at large.

#### Bylaws ARTICLE IV CHARTERED SUBDIVISIONS

## **SECTION A. District Unions**

1. The state union shall be subdivided into seven six districts, each consisting of the following counties:

a. District I - Bon Homme, Charles Mix, Clay/Lincoln, Douglas, Hutchinson, Turner, Union and Yankton.

b. District II - Aurora, Brule, Davison, Hanson, Jerauld/Buffalo, Lake, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody and Sanborn.

c. District III - Brookings, Clark, Codington/Hamlin, Day, Deuel/Grant, Kingsbury, Marshall and Roberts.

d. District IV - Bennett, Custer, Fall River, Gregory, Jackson, Jones, Lyman, Mellette, Oglala Dakota, Todd and Tripp.

e. District V - Butte, Custer, Fall River, Haakon, Jones, Lawrence, Meade/Pennington and Stanley.

f. District VI - Corson, Dewey, Harding, Perkins and Ziebach.

<u>ge</u>. District VII - Beadle, Brown, Campbell, Edmunds, Faulk, Hand, Hughes, Hyde, McPherson, Potter, Spink, Sully and Walworth.

f. District VIII - Butte, Corson/Perkins, Dewey/Ziebach, Haakon, Harding, Lawrence, Meade/Pennington and Stanley.

2. Each one of these seven\_six\_districts shall organize itself through county delegates, electing a president, vicepresident, secretary-treasurer, legislative director and three directors. There may be appointed in addition to the foregoing officers, an educational director, a cooperative director and such other officers as may be deemed necessary.

## ARTICLE V STATE CONVENTION

## **SECTION B. Representation at State Convention**

1. The state union shall be composed of the members of the <u>seven\_six</u> districts and county unions of the South Dakota Farmers Union. Each chartered county union in good standing shall be entitled to one delegate for each ten dues-paying members or major fraction thereof.

## SECTION D. Nominations and Election of State Officers and Delegates to the National Farmers Union Convention.

#### 2. Election

d. Board members from Districts II, IV and VIII and the president and vice president, shall be elected for a term of two years every odd numbered year. Board members from Districts I, III, V and VII, shall be elected for a term of two years every even numbered year.

### ARTICLE VI DUTIES OF OFFICERS

## SECTION D. South Dakota Farmers Union State Executive Board

1. The state executive board shall consist of the following <u>nine (9.8)</u> members: state president, state vice president and <u>seven six (67)</u> directors, one (1) from each of the <u>seven six</u> districts, each member entitled to a vote.

## **BYLAW CHANGE #2**

### ARTICLE IV CHARTERED SUBDIVISIONS

#### **SECTION A. District Unions**

5. Redistricting will be evaluated and considered at a minimum of every ten years.